DHGMC - Diamond Harbour Government Medical College & Hospital

Diamond Harbour Government Medical College & Hospital

Harindanga, Newtown, Diamond Harbour, || South 24 Parganas, PIN: 743331


Hostel Management & Allotment Committee

A Hostel Management & Allotment Committee of the Diamond Harbour Govt. Medical College & Hospital is hereby reformed with the following members to look after the allotment of rooms in hostel as well as smooth & proper functioning of different hostels of Diamond Harbour Govt. Medical College & Hospital.


The committee will start functioning immediately after issuance of this order.

  1. Prof (Dr) Utpal Dan, Principal, DHGMCH                                                                                         : Chairperson
  2. Prof (Dr) Ramaprasad Roy, MSVP, DHGMCH                                                                                 : Member
  3. Prof (Dr) Subhra Mandal, Dean of Students’ Affairs & HOD, Dept. of Anatomy                              : Member
  4. Dr. Seema Mondal, Associate Professor, Dept. of Pathology, DHGMCH                                        : Member
  5. Dr. Parama Sengupta, Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology, DHGMCH                            : Member
  6. Dr. Seshadri Sekhar Chatterjee, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry, DHGMCH                    : Member
  7. Dr. Ashis Kumar Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ENT, DHGMCH                                          : Member
  8. Dr. Rajib Biswas, RMO, Dept. of Radio Diagnosis & Hostel Supdt., Boys’Hostel, DHGMCH          : Member                             
  9. Dr. Jaya Banerjee, Demonstrator, Dept. of Anatomy & Hostel Supdt., Girls’ hostel, DHGMCH      : Member
  10. Dr. Suparna Datta, Demonstrator, Dept. of Biochemistry, DHGMCH                                              : Member
  11. Dr. Niyazuddin Hussainy, RMO Representative from Residents’ Hostel, DHGMCH                       : Member
  12. Mr. Moloy Ranjan Patra, Assistant Superintendent, DHGMCH                                                       : Member
  13. Ms. Ruparna De, Assistant Superintendent, DHGMCH                                                                   : Member
  14. Ms. Sania Afrin, Representative from Girls’ Hostel, DHGMCH                                                        : Member
  15. Mr. Sagnik Midya, Representative from Boys’ Hostel,  DHGMCH                                                    : Member